The number of countries that have ratified the Paris Agreement on climate change has reached 179. With 18 more ratifications, the Paris Agreement will have the same number of Parties as the UNFCCC, which, with 197 Parties, is nearly universal.

Since February 2018, four countries have joined the treaty: Colombia (12 July 2018), Kuwait (23 April 2018), Mozambique (4 June 2018) and Tanzania (18 May 2018). [Status of Ratification of Paris Agreement] [UN Treaty Collection Paris Agreement Webpage] [Paris Agreement]