We work with many partners to address the needs of African forestry stakeholders. Some of the institutions, organisations, and networks with whom we have various formal or informal arrangements are listed below:
African Academy of Sciences (AAS)
African Development Bank (AfDB)
African Forestry and Wildlife Commission (AFWC)
African Network for Agriculture, Agroforestry and Natural Resources Education (ANAFE)
African Union Commission (AUC)
Center for International Forestry Research (CIFOR)
Commission des Forêts de l’Afrique Centrale (COMIFAC)
Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA)
East African Community (EAC)
Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS)
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO)
International Tropical Timber Organization (ITTO)
Lusaka Agreement Task Force (LATF)
Permanent Interstate Committee for Drought Control in the Sahel (CILSS)
Royal Swedish Academy of Agriculture and Forestry (KSLA)
Southern African Development Community (SADC)
Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency (Sida)
Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC)
United Nations Economic Commission for Africa (UNECA)
United Nations Environmental Programme (UNEP)
United Nations Forum on Forests (UNFF)
World Agroforestry Centre (ICRAF)
World Conservation Union (IUCN) Eastern Africa Regional Office
…and many other African forestry research, education and development institutions and networks.